Emerging Technology Advisory Group: Our Work

robot thinks about 0's and 1's

Pre-work for Meeting 1

  1. Glossary of Artificial Intelligence Terms for Educators
  2. Select 2-3 blogs from this series: AI and the Future of Teaching and Learning: The Office of Educational Technology (OET) AI blog series highlights the current landscape of AI in Education and potential considerations for education and policy stakeholders.
  3. Optional: For more background on AI in Education: Artificial Intelligence Applications to Support K–12 Teachers and Teaching A Review of Promising Applications, Challenges, and Risks

Meeting Schedule

Tuesday Group: Meets on Tuesdays 11am ET/8am PT

Meeting Zoom Link
Lead Facilitators: Pati Ruiz, Eleanor Richard
Valerie Crawford-Meyer, Sarah Hampton, Judi Fusco, Lin Lin (Lipsmeyer), Andy Fekete
Meeting dates: June 21, July 5, July 19, Aug 2, Aug 16, Aug 30, Sept 13, Sept 27, Oct 11, Oct 25

Friday Group: Meets on Fridays 1pm ET/10am PT

Meeting Zoom Link
Lead Facilitators: Pati Ruiz, Eleanor Richard
Sheryl Arriola, David Lockett, Kip Glazer, Carly Chillmon, Belinda Beckford, Adam Kurth
Meeting dates: June 24, July 8, July 22, Aug 5, Aug 19, Sept 2, Sept 16, Sept 30, Oct 14, Oct 28