2021 ISLS Public Engagement Series: Panel and Q&A

This hour-long session will explore how learning scientists can productively write and disseminate prose in the form of news articles, op-eds, blogs, and columns. A panel with a breadth of online writing experiences will speak about how they have established their presence in these writing spaces, their composition process, and what opportunities have been created through these writings. Other topics will include how to promote these writings, how to coordinate collaborative writing of public prose, and selection of topics relevant to your expertise. Attendee Q&A included.

Topic:
Public Engagement through Public Prose
May 19, 2021, 3PM UTC
Featuring: Lung Hsiang Wong (National Institute of Education, Singapore); Shirin Vossoughi (Northwestern University, USA); Mark Guzdial (University of Michigan, USA)

This event is FREE. Pre-Registration is required. Register here to attend by May 18. Zoom link will be sent via email 1 hour before the event. Virtual doors will open 15 minutes prior to start.
7 AM PST / 8AM MST / 9AM CST / 10AM EST / 3PM UTC & GMT / 4PM CET/ 11PM CST UTC+8

Learn more.